This was also the origin day of this blog/journal

Today’s Task

February 4, 2016

Welcome to Day one about creating my Personal Learning Network Journal for San Jose State University INFO 233 School Library Media Programs with Professors: Harlan & Buchanan. I am in pursuit of my Masters of Library and Information Science degree.

The goal of this blog is to have my own Professional Learning Network which will “contribute to professional growth and lifelong learning” Along with assisting in “…staying abreast of new tools, best practices for educational trends, and new ideas” (Harlan & Buchanan, 2016).

aplington

I had time and my whole house to myself which is a dangerous combination. So I gathered up nourishment, my chargers and headphones so I could settle in my favorite spot in the library to start on this project.  I do remember I hadn’t been in the library for a bit so I had a great time catching up with the Library Director Julie and another library assistant and we talked about my favorite author Kristin Hannah’s book Nightingale. I had not read it as I am not a fan of Historical fiction and they both assured me it was a must read as in “drop whatever is happening around you and read it until the end book” which I must say that is the case of many of her books.  We also rated and discussed new DVD movie releases.

Anyhow I do count Julie as part of my PLN people. Julie and her assistant director Stephanie are great to talk with and are always encouraging and interested in my pursuit of getting my graduate degree.

Leave a Reply

